Stop Procrastinating

Annual Awards and Chapbook Fellowships
Accepting Submissions until December 23rd

Annual Awards judges inc


Dan Beachy-Quick,  Erin Belieu, Richard Blanco, Jericho Brown, Jessica Greenbaum, John Koethe, Joan Larkin, Maggie Nelson, Alberto Rios, and A. E. Stallings.

Chapbook judges: 
Elizabeth Alexander, Forrest Gander, 
Marilyn Hacker, and Jean Valentine. 

Each year from October to December the Poetry Society offers contests for poets at all stages of their careers, from a prize for high school students, to our Chapbook Fellowships for poets who have not yet published a full-length collection, to our first book contest, and our award for a poet over forty who has published no more than one book. 

We're thrilled to announce we're currently accepting submissions, which are free to members.

Begin your submission today. Good luck!


Not a Member of the Poetry Society of America?