Awards Deadline

Annual Awards and Chapbook Fellowships
Accepting Submissions until December 22nd

Annual Awards judges include:

Francisco Arag√≥nAri Banias, Natalie Diaz, Rachel Eliza GriffithsRobin Coste LewisVictoria RedelDonald RevellElizabeth WillisMonica Youn, and others!

Chapbook judges: 

Kyle Dargan, Cate Marvin, Patrick Rosal, and Brenda Shaughnessy

Each year from October to December the Poetry Society offers contests for poets at all stages of their careers, from a prize for high school students, to our Chapbook Fellowships for poets who have not yet published a full-length collection, to our first book contest, and our award for a poet over forty who has published no more than one book.

We're thrilled to announce we're currently accepting submissions.


Not a Member of the Poetry Society of America? Join today and enter our Annual Awards for free.