It's time to send your poems to the PSA's Annual Awards!

Accepting submissions now until December 22nd!

Each year from October to December the Poetry Society holds contests for poets at all stages of their careers. A prize for high school students, our Chapbook Fellowships for emerging writers, and our award for a poet over forty who has published no more than one book are just a few.

View guidelines here.

Judges this year include:

Meena Alexander, Daniel Borzutzky, Eduardo C. Corral, Donika Kelly, Lynn Melnick, Dean Rader, Paisley Rekdal, Maggie Smith, Jillian Weise, and Mark Wunderlich.


The T.S. Eliot Foundation in association with the Poetry Society of America is issuing an open call for poetry submissions.  Launching in 2018 on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the first publication of T.S. Eliot's Four Quartets in a single volume, in America in 1943, the prize is for a unified sequence of poems published in America in a print or online journal, chapbook, or book in 2016 or 2017.

Inaugural Prize Judges: Linda Gregerson, Ishion Hutchinson, and Jana Prikryl

Three finalists will each receive $1,000. The winner will receive an additional $20,000.

Deadline for submissions: December 22nd 2017

Visit or website for guidelines and entry forms.


Accepting submissions now until December 22nd.

Open to poets who have not yet published a full-length collection of poetry. Each of the four winners will receive $1,000 and publication by the Poetry Society of America.

View guidelines here.

The PSA Chapbook Fellowship
Judges: Aimee Nezhukumatathil and D. Nurkse

The PSA Chapbook Fellowship 30 and Under
Judges: Adrian Matejka and Ange Mlinko


Become a member of the Poetry Society of America and enter our Annual Awards for free.