Awards Deadline Soon!

Annual Award and Chapbook Fellowships
Accepting Submissions until December 22nd

Annual Award judges include:

Nikky Finney, Deborah Garrison, H. L. Hix,
Rodney Jones, David Lehman, Ada Limon,
Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Bin Ramke, Susan
Wheeler, and Elizabeth Willis.

Chapbook judges:

Joy Harjo, Bob Hicok, Susan Howe,
and Gerald Stern.

Each year from October to December the Poetry Society offers contests for poets at all stages of their careers, from a prize for high school students, to our Chapbook Fellowships for poets who have not yet published a full-length collection, to our first book contest, and our award for a poet over forty who has published no more than one book. 

We're thrilled to announce we're currently accepting submissions! Follow this link to begin your submission today. Good luck!


Friend us on Facebook
follow us on Twitter.