The PSA's Annual Awards are among the most prestigious honors available to poets. They offer emerging and established poets recognition at all stages of their careers. The awards recognize everything from a single poem to our highest honor, the Frost Medal, which celebrates lifetime achievement in poetry.

Judges for the 2015 contests include Stephen Burt, HonorĂ©e JeffersFady JoudahDana Levin,  Ange Mlinko, Jim Moore, Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Alan Shapiro, and Rachel Zucker.

The Winners of the 2015 Awards can be read here.


The Poetry Society of America is grateful to and admiring of the nation's poetry publishers for their faithful support and promotion of the art. In particular, we wish to thank the following book publishers for supporting our Annual Awards Ceremony.